Love Is

God has many attributes, to name just a few……Holiness, righteousness, justice and love, all working in perfect harmony.
The attribute of love is the very essence of who and what God is. 1John 4:8 says the one who does not love does not know God, because God is love.
Most of us look at that and say, yep I got that, I love my neighbors and most everyone around me. I’m good, I can check that off the list.
God is love and 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 describes what love is. Read the following list of what love really is, be honest with yourself, how far down the list did you get before you put down your Bible, turned to God and said, I have a ways to go don’t I Father?
The list reads like this. Love is patient, kind, does not envy, does not boast. Love is not rude or self-seeking. Love is not easily angered and keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil, and rejoices in truth. Love always protects, trusts, hopes and perseveres. Love never fails.
Can we honestly say that each and every day we love each and every person with that kind of love? The kind of love that is the essence of a God?

Just food for thought

Dottie
………..and so I ride

LOVE IS

Leave a Reply

