The weather was so nice yesterday and staying inside just wasn’t an option. I asked a friend who is quickly becoming a good friend, if she wanted to ride somewhere for lunch. I love spending time with this lady because I am always edified, built up and she speaks God’s truth. We were backing our bikes out of tight parking spaces and she mentioned that a certain situation had made her feel overlooked and inconsequential but what got her through the situation was that she knew who she was in Christ and that was what really mattered. There was nothing I needed to hear at this moment more than this and as I took off for the 50 miles back to Gillette, I knew this was something I had to think and pray on.
The list is quite lengthy, we are God’s Child, justified, Christ’s friend, we belong to God, we are a member of Christ’s body, assured all things will work together for good, established, anointed and sealed by God, a citizen of heaven, holy and blameless, forgiven, a saint, salt and light of the earth. We are chosen by God and we have hope, are included and we are God’s workmanship. That is to name just a few of the most important facts we can ever know.
It is important that we realize who we are in Christ because if we do not realize the love God holds for us and just how deep and really unconditional that love really is, we cannot be filled with the fullness that God offers. We were purchased at a steep price, don’t let that price go to waste, use it to fight for what Satan will try to steal.
Be it health issues, work issues, family issues, or if others unleash unfaithfulness, untruths, manipulation, rebellion, illusions, deceitfulness or any other malady born of satan, remember who you are in Christ. It is the most significant fact of your life. Learn to see yourself as God sees you. God’s opinion is really the only one that counts. Your true identity is not what the world or current circumstances around you says you are, your true identity is who God says you are.
Know the truth, think the truth speak the truth, believe the truth. You are one of God’s CHOSEN people. Period, plain and simple. Claim this truth as yours and become who you already are. Thank you Tina Bennet for reminding me of this.
I have the Greater One living in me; greater is He Who is in me than he who is in the world (1 John 4:4)
John 8:32, “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”
Loved and purified. 1 John 3:3

Established, anointed, and sealed by God. 2 Corinthians 1:21

God is always with me and never leaves me Hebrews. 13:5

God chose me to bear fruit John. 15:16
God is my Father, I am His child. John 1:12
I am a joint heir with Jesus, sharing His inheritance with Him. Romans 8:17
I am  one spirit with God. 1 Corinthians 6:17

God’s spirit and life live within me, I am God’s temple
I am a temple of God. His Spirit and his life lives in me. 1 Corinthians 6:19
A member of Christ’s body. 1 Corinthians 12:27• I am accepted. Ephesians 1:6
A Saint. Ephesians 1:1
Forgiven and Redeemed. Colossians 1:14
Complete in Jesus Christ, I am filled by my God who is ruler over every ruler and authority . Colossians 2:10
I am free from condemnation. Romans 8:1
The old has gone and the new has come because I am a new creation in Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:17

When needing wisdom I can ask for it and He will give me what I need. James 1:5
Chosen of God, holy and dearly loved. Colossians 3:12

God gave me a spirit of power, or love and of self-discipline. 2 Timothy 1:7
God’s fellow co-worker. 2 Corinthians 6:1
Seated in heavenly places with Christ. Eph 2:6

Jesus’ friend. John 15:14
We have direct access to God Ephesians. 2:18
I am helping to build up Christ as a spiritual house, I am a living stone. 1 Peter 2:5

We have been given exceedingly great and precious promises by God  so that through them we can participate in divine nature and escape corruption in the world caused by evil desires. 2 Peter 1:4
God will help me to do what He desires me to do. Philippians 2:13

Dottie
……………………….and so I ride

Leave a Reply

