Do you understand that God chose you for who you are not in spite of who you are?

chosen
You have done it, I have done it, and we all do it.
We let ourselves become defined by how others label us and eventually how we label ourselves. When we hear we are weak, angry, stressed, lazy, fat, a screw up, etc, you get the picture, we become trapped by those labels and we start to live out those labels. We become what others label us. Before you know it you have defined yourself by labels others have given you and every action and experience is viewed within the boundaries of those labels.
Ask yourself one simple question. Is it true? Not in God’s eyes.
I am a new creation in Him!
“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has gone, the new has come.” 2 Cor. 5:17
I am saved by grace as a gift, not because of my performance.
“God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God.” Ephesians 2:8
I radiate light wherever I go.
“You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden.” Matthew 5:14
I shine like a firework in the night.
“Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky.” Philipphians 2:15
I am a daughter of Light.
“You are all children of the light and children of the day. We do not belong to the night or to the darkness.”1 Thessalonians 5:5
I am chosen and called by God to produce fruit.
“You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.” John 15:16

Do you understand you are not defined by the world, you are defined by God? Do you understand that God chose you for who you are not in spite of who you are?
You have the right to live the life that God has given you. Now go ahead and step into the light.
Dottie
…………………………and so I ride

Leave a Reply

