God Provides?

God always provides:

Knowledge: Proverbs 2:6

Guidance: Proverbs 20:18

Understanding: 2 Timothy 2:7

Faith: 2 Corinthians 5:7

Supply: Philippians 4:19

I started with scripture today because I believe that Biblical scripture is without error or fault. Scripture tells me that God gives wisdom, knowledge, guidance and understanding. Scripture tells me that we walk by faith and that God will supply to us whatever it is that we need.

In effect scripture tells me that whatever it is that life is for me at this very moment, I can let go of. I can let go of  the stress it is causing me because I can be assured that God will fill my every need.

The point is, If indeed I believe that scripture is without error and is God breathed and if I believe that Scripture tells me that God will supply my every need, I need to make the choice whether to walk in faith and live with the certainty that God will do what He says He will or whether to live in a state of constant chaos and worry.

Satan knows these scripture and he knows this is fact but yet that little red devil will do his best to make you doubt it. He succeeds a lot of the time seeds are doubt are powerful things. He uses the uncertainty of life to plant doubts and then he uses those doubts as footholds to get a grip in our lives.

Sometimes, as now for me, letting God do what He wants in our lives means making changes. When God is offering you a solution to your problem and you know it with a certainty that only God can provide, but you resist……….. most likely that is a choice you are making based on earthly reasoning.

If you are hesitating because it may mean being uncomfortable, or it may ruffle feathers or the going may mean rough waters for a time………..that is a choice you are making based on earthly reasoning.

Note to self…………….if all the above is true AND you also know that if you listen to God the end result will most likely be successful, but yet you won’t let go and let God……………that is definitely based on earthly reasoning.

The first step to having our needs met by God is to trust Him totally and completely with every decision. I think I will start there.

Dottie

…………………and so I ride

Let God handle it from here Let God

Leave a Reply

