Contentment continued……

Image

The pursuit of happiness and contentment fuels much of what we do but it seems it is always just out if reach.

“When” we hit the lottery life will be good. “When” I fit in my skinny jeans I’ll be doing the happy dance. “When” I land that certain job I’ll be loving life!

So when I am thin, successful and filthy rich I will be happy, right?

Hate to burst your bubble but even if those things happened tomorrow I doubt the knowing sense of discontentment would evaporate. How come?

Well I read something today that made great sense and it’s fun to say! Could be I am tying my happy to the wrong things.

The object of this journey isn’t the things that make US look and feel good momentarily. Those things are gone in the blink of an eye.

The object of this journey is to
Let His thoughts be our thoughts
Let His ways be our ways
Let His truth be our truth
Let His light be our light
Let His joy be our joy

Then and only then can we find content.

I think I will tie my happy to Jesus!

Dottie
…….and so I ride

Leave a Reply

