Devotional verses this morning were Psalms 107:1, Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good! His faithful love endures forever, and the armor of God scriptures, Ephesians 6:10-18 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in His mighty power……………

This might not sound significant to you but believe me with what is going on in my life right now, those scriptures are exactly what I need and the timing, as usual, is perfect. This morning I have answered prayer to be thankful for and the armor of God to rely on when necessary.

Let me regress just a bit, when researching the armor of God one thing stands clear, Satan does wage a spiritual battle whether we choose to believe it or not. It seems that we sometimes like to ignore the fact that in fact, there is a war going on and that makes us easy prey. I also think that the true nature of Satan and the lengths he will go to in this war are total

The same could be said of Satan, and those whom he opposes. Many of his victims do not even know there is a war going on. They make easy prey. Christians should know that we are in the midst of a great spiritual struggle, although many seem not to believe it. And even more distressing is the fact that many who consider themselves “in the war” do not understand the nature or viciousness  of Satan’s schemes, of the weapons which he employs, or of the weapons which God has provided for our defense.

It is one thing to read about God’s power, it is quite another to rely on it. Oh here we are back to this trust thing, go figure. Satan has one goal, to defeat those who love God. When we turn to God, we automatically and definitely gain an enemy, Satan. It is not a battle we can avoid or run from, but it is a battle we are given the means to stand and fight, if we choose to. It won’t do any good to hide our heads in the sand or ignore this war, it rages whether we believe it, ignore it or run from it. Yes, we are assured of certain victory but just as certain we are assured of struggles on this earth. I chose to stand on Christ my rock. So I guess this didn’t go anywhere near where I was planning to go when I started writing, as is often the case. Though I am thankful beyond words for some reason this is what flowed out of me this morning. More to come…………DottieChrist my rock

Not where I was planning to go but this is what flowed out of me this morning……………

Leave a Reply

