Ocean View

 The ocean reminds me of God, but that is hardly surprising
as it is one of Gods creations. The
great power of the waves as they race towards the shore, crashing, breaking,
pushing and pulling until they reach their destination amazes me. There is a
sense of urgency to the waves, it is not an option, it is a necessity and a
certainty that they break and roll until they reach the shore.

His love for me for
all of us actually is deeper and wider than the ocean, that in itself is an
amazing fact and almost defies understanding.
Like the ocean, God’s knowledge is deep and no one knows the
true depth of it.

 

As I am standing there, somehow it comforts me that the
ocean finds its way to me. Not by my hand, in fact, no human hand played a part
in the moment the sea greeted me on the shore. The journey started thousands of
miles away and did not stop until I was in its grasp. I am so mesmerized by the
synchronized rhythm and power of the ocean that it surprises me to realize I am
immersed to my ankles by the glory of the sea.

It was hard not to draw parallels between the ocean and God,
though I know that the ocean was created by God it amazes me how it all works
together, though I suppose I should not be surprised. The ocean fills every
void in whatever is immersed in it, leaving no room for anything else.
  God is a lot like that I think, making it important
to keep ourselves filled with God so that there is no place for Satan to creep
in.

When I was standing in the ocean with the water up to my
ankles I could feel the water eroding the sand away. I could feel the sand
shifting beneath my feet. It was strong enough that I had to change position a
couple of times to prevent myself from toppling over. It seems to me that if we
are not filled with God that Satan can and will creep in and erode our
relationship with God just as the water did to the sand. You erode the foundation
and the building collapses. I imagine Satan is pretty good by now at eroding
foundations.

Resist his slander and deception, steer clear of his corruption and chaos. He will wrestle with you, tempt you, harass you, blind and cripple you. Attire yourself with the full armor of God (Ephesians 6:10-18) and walk forth on you journey with your Savior.

Dottie

Leave a Reply

