Does God Love Me?

How can God love me? I don’t love myself sometimes, how can I know that even when I am at my worst, God still loves me?There is no such thing as a person God no longer wants.

You are loved in a unique way, God’s way because you were created in a unique way. God loves you because you, are you. There is not one thing about you that is an accident. He knew you intimately before you were born because He was responsible for creating you. He carefully and intentionally wrote your life story and knit you in your mother’s womb.

I love the quote in one of my favorite books from Lysa Terkeurst, “Live from the abundant place that you are loved. “

This is not a call to action to change one single thing about you. This is a call to rest in the knowledge that you are loved for being uniquely and wonderfully you. It is as simple as that.

“How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God”…..1 John 3:1

Leave a comment